Aside

Vis a Vis wine & charcuterie bar

21 Oct

My husband and I decided to go to Vis a Vis (there is an accent on the ‘a’). I had the Albacore tuna tataki, with the lemon reduction, fennel and radish slaw. There was rock salt sprinkled on the tuna. It was the height of perfection and a mouth-watering dish. My husband chose the Grilled Vegetable Terrine: zucchini, eggplant, tomato, basil pistou and aged gouda. MMMM, he loved it. They had an array of cheese and cured meats as well. We tried the air-dried Chorizo with a crispy baguette and olive oil. It paired well with the Pinor Noir. We tried the dates stuffed with blue cheese and wrapped in prosuitto. It was a delicious morsel! I had to also try the house-made chips with celery root dip. This is unique and for only $3, it is worth every crunch! I rate this wine & charcuterie bar five stars! I am definitely going to visit again. Our waiter, Noland, was an excellent server. I was so happy to have had a wonderful experience here. We are looking forward to our next dinner!

Leave a Reply

