Breakfast at Shine Cafe in Victoria, BC

23 Jul

Scottish Potato Scones are like thin crepes but slightly thicker. Have you ever had one? Well, you can find them at Shine Cafe in Victoria, BC. I was there today and enjoyed one, it was absolutely delicious! I had a side of avocado with it because I felt like it. It was great. There are a variety of items for breakfast like eggs benny, omelettes, etc. Their website is up but it lacks information as of yet but here it is: http://shinecafe.ca/

Check out the items on the menu here:

http://www.urbanspoon.com/r/317/1430033/restaurant/Shine-Cafe-Victoria

I was at the bakery around the corner from the Shine Cafe where they served as I call it ‘Hot Water Coffee’, hot water with a splash of coffee flavouring. So this motivated me to go to Shine where I knew they served the award-winning Fernwood coffee. I was satisfied with this delectable cup and the tasty Scottish Potato Scones.

Leave a Reply

